Skip to main content

Hoʻomaikaʻi

Congratulations to our university ohana members who have achieved these service milestones and awards.

The 2021 Hoʻomaikaʻi webinar presentation is available for viewing.

Exemplary Employee Awards

Olivia Moleni

Sione Feinga Performance Award

Edward Maiava

Napua Baker Management Award

Emilee Ching

President’s Appreciation Award

Marynelle Chew

President’s Appreciation Award

Faculty Awards

Neil Anderson

Teaching - Exemplary Faculty Award

Matthew Bowen

Scholarship - Exemplary Faculty Award

Leola Solis

Citizenship - Exemplary Faculty Award

Kurt Johnson

Citizenship - Exemplary Faculty Award

5 Years of Service

John Bell

June 18, 2019 06:04 AM
Academic Vice President
john.bell@byuh.edu

James Brown

June 18, 2019 06:04 AM
University Architect
BUS122
808-675-4770
james.brown@byuh.edu

Aniruth Bunmee

June 18, 2019 06:04 AM

Richard Cornwall

October 19, 2020 06:30 AM
Assistant Professor
MCK 144
richard.cornwall@byuh.edu

Adriane Fonoimoana

June 18, 2019 06:04 AM
Residential Life Manager (TVA & Off Campus)
Kaui.Fonoimoana@byuh.edu

David Fonoimoana

June 18, 2019 06:04 AM
Campus Store and Auxiliary Services Manager
david.fonoimoana@byuh.edu

Emelita Foxx

June 18, 2019 06:04 AM

Melissa Walker Glenn

June 18, 2019 06:04 AM
Assistant Professor
MCK 191F
(808) 675-3924
mw352@byuh.edu

Alohalani Housman

June 18, 2019 06:04 AM
Associate Professor
(808) 675-3370
housman@byuh.edu

Sung-Do Jean

June 09, 2020 06:31 AM
Senior Accounting Manager
sunny.jean@byuh.edu

Jess Kohlert

June 18, 2019 06:04 AM
Dean/Professor
AAC (Psychology) 117
(808) 675-4538
jess.kohlert@byuh.edu

Jihae Kwon

June 18, 2019 06:04 AM
Assistant Professor
MCK 185B
(808) 675-3905
jihae.kwon@byuh.edu

Edward Maiava

June 18, 2019 06:04 AM

Justin Marshall

June 18, 2019 06:04 AM
Assistant Professor - Systems Librarian
justin.marshall@byuh.edu

Amelia Mauafu

June 18, 2019 06:04 AM
University Evaluation and Assessment Manager
LSB200
808-675-3702
amelia.mauafu@byuh.edu

Robert McConnell

June 18, 2019 06:04 AM
Assistant Professor
MCK 185B
(808) 675-3902
rob.mcconnell@byuh.edu

Renon Moors

June 18, 2019 06:04 AM
Accounting Manager
Renon.Moors@byuh.edu

Lenisi Pasi

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM
International Student Advisor
CAC 160
(808) 675-3558
lenisi.pasi@byuh.edu

Taliana Pasi

June 18, 2019 06:04 AM
Employee Relations & Policy Manager
(808) 675-3492
taliana.pasi@byuh.edu

Marie Veronica Rodriques

June 18, 2019 06:04 AM
Registered Nurse
yaginm@byuh.edu

Naomi Kurihara Sellers

June 18, 2019 06:04 AM
Office Manager
MCK 138
(808) 675-3801
naomi.sellers@byuh.edu

Leola Solis

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM
Assistant Professor
MFB 115
(808) 675-3211
leola.solis@byuh.edu

Aurie Sorensen

June 18, 2019 06:04 AM
Theater Costume and Production Manager/Administrative Assistant
JFS 100
(808) 675-4947
aurie.sorensen@byuh.edu

Gordon Tilley

June 18, 2019 06:04 AM
Shift Supervisor
gordon.tilley@byuh.edu

Brent White

June 18, 2019 06:04 AM
Assistant Professor
HGB 259
808-675-3804
brentwhite@byuh.edu
overrideBackgroundColorOrImage= overrideTextColor= overrideTextAlignment= overrideCardHideSection= overrideCardHideByline= overrideCardHideDescription= overridebuttonBgColor= overrideButtonText=

10 Years of Service

Gailyn Bopp

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM
Assistant Professor/Archivist
JFS193
808-675-3880
gailyn.bopp@byuh.edu

Russel Carlson

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM
Assistant Professor
SSB190
russel.carlson@byuh.edu

Lisa Faonelua

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM
Secretary II
MCK171
808-675-3665
lisa.faonelua@byuh.edu

Ted Guildner

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM
International Student Advisor
CAC 163
(808) 675-3521
ted.guildner@byuh.edu

Onjana Khamwong

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM
Cook II
CAF145A
onjana.khamwong@byuh.edu

Georgi Lukov

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM
Associate Professor
MCK138B
(808) 675-3812
georgi.lukov@byuh.edu

David Preece

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM
Director of Center for HTM / Associate Professor
HGB 233
(808) 675-3338
david.preece@byuh.edu

Kellie Sailusi

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM
FM Systems Manager
kellie.sailusi@byuh.edu

Mamoe Sanerivi

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM
Head of Financial Aid & Scholarship
LSB189
808-675-3769
mamoe.sanerivi@byuh.edu

Colby Weeks

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM
Assistant Professor
MCK140D
(808) 675-3690
colby.weeks@byuh.edu
overrideBackgroundColorOrImage= overrideTextColor= overrideTextAlignment= overrideCardHideSection= overrideCardHideByline= overrideCardHideDescription= overridebuttonBgColor= overrideButtonText=

15 Years of Service

Ramond Brothers

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM
Manager of Telephone & Video Communications
GCB109
808-675-3982
ramond.brothers@byuh.edu

Mark Cannon

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM

Benson Chan

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM
Senior Enterprise Systems Developer
LSB189
808/675-3522
benson.chan@byuh.edu

Jennifer Chen

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM

Chad Ford

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM
Associate Professor
(808) 675-3605
chad.ford@byuh.edu

Michelle Fuluvaka

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM
Enterprise System Analyst - Canvas
(808) 675-3847
michelle.fuluvaka@byuh.edu

Tevita Kaili

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM
Dean/Professor
MFB207
tevita.kaili@byuh.edu

Jennifer Lane

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM
Dean/Professor
Stake Center 182A
(808) 675-4971
jennifer.lane@byuh.edu

Jamie-Lynn Meredith

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM
Network Manager/Senior Network Engineer
GCB124
Jamie-Lynn.Haiola@byuh.edu

Jared Nikora

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM
Electronic Systems Coordinator
JFS149
808-675-4999
jared.nikora@byuh.edu

Braden Sika

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM
overrideBackgroundColorOrImage= overrideTextColor= overrideTextAlignment= overrideCardHideSection= overrideCardHideByline= overrideCardHideDescription= overridebuttonBgColor= overrideButtonText=

20 Years of Service

Yifen Beus

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM
Associate Academic Vice President for Faculty
MCK 185H
(808) 675-3618
yifen.beus@byuh.edu

Darren Duerden

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM

David Keala

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM
Director of Food Services
CAF145A
808/675-3572
david.keala@byuh.edu

Leeann Lambert

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM

Mele Lavulavu

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM

Rusia Mamea

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM
Travel Consultant
rusia.mamea@byuh.edu

Eric Orr

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM
Assistant Professor
AAC (Psychology) 111
(808) 675-3893
eric.orr@byuh.edu

Rochelle Uperesa

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM

Mele Vave

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM
Lead Custodian
mele.vave@byuh.edu
overrideBackgroundColorOrImage= overrideTextColor= overrideTextAlignment= overrideCardHideSection= overrideCardHideByline= overrideCardHideDescription= overridebuttonBgColor= overrideButtonText=

25 Years of Service

Sonny Ah Puck

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM

Kimber Brothers

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM

Paul Hurst

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM
Associate Professor
SSB180
paul.hurst@byuh.edu

Phillip McArthur

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM

Ara Meha

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM
Office of Honor Manager
CAC 157
(808) 675-3010
ara.meha@byuh.edu

Ualani Mo'o

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM
Executive Assistant
MCK104D
808-675-3799
Ualani.Moo@byuh.edu

Craig Nakayama

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM

Rowena Reid

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM
Assistant Professor
AAC (Psychology) 109
(808) 675-3791
rowena.reid@byuh.edu

Lome Toluono

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM
Vendor and Project Management
PPS1117
808/675-3955
lome.toluono@byuh.edu

Cindy Tutor

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM
Senior Manager
JFS150A
808-675-3230
cindy.tutor@byuh.edu

Daryl Whitford

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM
overrideBackgroundColorOrImage= overrideTextColor= overrideTextAlignment= overrideCardHideSection= overrideCardHideByline= overrideCardHideDescription= overridebuttonBgColor= overrideButtonText=

30 Years of Service

Feao Heimuli

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM

Salote Lautaha

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM
Registration Specialist
(808) 675-3211
salote.lautaha@byuh.edu

Lena Tyau

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM
Registered Nurse
lena.tyau@byuh.edu
overrideBackgroundColorOrImage= overrideTextColor= overrideTextAlignment= overrideCardHideSection= overrideCardHideByline= overrideCardHideDescription= overridebuttonBgColor= overrideButtonText=

40 Years of Service

Sherman Han

June 18, 2019 06:05 AM
overrideBackgroundColorOrImage= overrideTextColor= overrideTextAlignment= overrideCardHideSection= overrideCardHideByline= overrideCardHideDescription= overridebuttonBgColor= overrideButtonText=